Last updated 6th December 2019
When you delete your Public Cloud project, a final invoice will be created for the remainder of what you owe.
Please note that deleting a project is not the same thing as deactivating your Public Cloud instances. When you delete a project, the resources contained in it will be destroyed. This action can not be undone.
This guide will show you how to delete a Public Cloud project.
First, log in to the OVHcloud Control Panel and click the
Public Cloud menu.
Then, click in
Project settings below Project Management.
Delete project tab.
You will now see a confirmation message, which lists the resources that will be either parked or destroyed when the project is deleted. Please read the message carefully then click
Delete project when you are ready to proceed.
When you click the delete button, an email will be sent to you asking you to either confirm or cancel the project deletion. After clicking the confirmation link, you will be redirected to a web page where you will need to enter your account password. After entering and confirming your password, your project will be deleted.
Join our community of users on https://community.ovh.com/en/.