Delete a project

Last updated 11th May 2021

Objective

To delete a Web PaaS project, including all data, code, and active environments:

  • Go to your Account Settings, logging in if necessary, via the link in the top-right corner of these docs, or via this link: https://accounts.platform.sh/user.
  • Locate the project you wish to delete in the project list.
  • Hover the gear icon on the project and select "Delete".
  • Confirm your intent to delete the project.

Only the "Owner" of a project has the ability to delete that project.

You will only be billed for the portion of a month during which the project was active. If you delete a project part way through the month the cost of the project will be prorated accordingly.

A user account with no projects associated with it will have no charges.


Did you find this guide useful?

Please feel free to give any suggestions in order to improve this documentation.

Whether your feedback is about images, content, or structure, please share it, so that we can improve it together.

Your support requests will not be processed via this form. To do this, please use the "Create a ticket" form.

Thank you. Your feedback has been received.


These guides might also interest you...

OVHcloud Community

Access your community space. Ask questions, search for information, post content, and interact with other OVHcloud Community members.

Discuss with the OVHcloud community

In accordance with the 2006/112/CE Directive, modified on 01/01/2015, prices exclude VAT. VAT may vary according to the customer's country of residence.